StoneFlower Kabbalah
A site based on the healing of the ancient wisdom of the Geocentric worldview. The understanding of sacred texts and wisdom is based on a relationship to the Source. This Central Source is the Fount from which the three distinct movements of the Earth globe flow. These three turns-rotation,revolution and precession are a great secret/sod and key to the profound teachings of the mekubalim/kabbalists. These movements provide us with the experience of shanah/time, olam/matter and nephesh/soul(being). The Earth turn called precession is the slow wobble that causes the polar skies to change slowly over a 26,000 year cycle.
The chart of "72" names relates to this great cycle and is a key to unlocking where we are in "time".

Thursday, March 11, 2010

New heavens and New Earth

From the aggadah:
"Several heavens were created, seven in fact, each to serve a purpose of its own. The first, the one visible to man, has no function except that of covering up the light during the night time; therefore it disappears every morning. The planets are fastened to the second of the heavens; in the third the manna is made for the pious in the hereafter; the fourth contains the celestial Jerusalem together with the Temple, in which Michael ministers as high priest, and offers the souls of the pious as sacrifices. In the fifth heaven, the angel hosts reside, and sing the praise of God, though only during the night, for by day it is the task of Israel on earth to give glory to God on high. The sixth heaven is an uncanny spot; there originate most of the trials and visitations ordained for the earth and its inhabitants. Snow lies heaped up there and hail; there are lofts full of noxious dew, magazines stocked with storms, and cellars holding reserves of smoke. Doors of fire separate these celestial chambers, which are under the supervision of the archangel Metatron. Their pernicious contents defiled the heavens until David's time. The pious king prayed God to purge His exalted dwelling of whatever was pregnant with evil; it was not becoming that such things should exist near the Merciful One. Only then they were removed to the earth.

The seventh heaven, on the other hand, contains naught but what is good and beautiful: right, justice, and mercy, the storehouses of life, peace, and blessing, the souls of the pious, the souls and spirits of unborn generations, the dew with which God will revive the dead on the resurrection day, and, above all, the Divine Throne, surrounded by the seraphim, the ofanim, the holy Hayyot, and the ministering angels."
Sacred Texts Judaism
The Legends of the Jews
By Louis Ginzberg
Those familiar with this blog know that we use the seven kameas/number grids(see image above/weekly wheel) of the ancient mekubalim to delve into the "spheres" and what they are really about for the mekubal, the initiate into the Hebrew Wisdom tradition. With the changes that have happened in our times we need to manipulate the "heavenly spheres" so to speak to find the significance of the "new heaven". We may count the spheres either way; three to nine(Shabbatai to Levanah) or nine to three(Levanah to Shabbatai) and if we see the fourth heaven as the Kamea of 6X6=36 and the sphere of Shemesh/sun which is in the "middle" of the ladder either way we count. We know why the aggadah tells us this is the place of the "heavenly" Yerushalyim and temple. we then match up the other spheres and place the numbers of the kameas together so we have the 7X7=49(nogah/venus) plus the 5X5=25 together(meadim/mars); the 8X8=64Kochav/mercury) plus the 4X4=16(Tzedeq/jupiter) go together and the 3X3=9(Shabbatai/saturn) plus the 9X9=81(levanah/moon) together. Our "new heaven" then actually now has four levels. The study of the new numbers from joining these kameas gives us the key as to why we have a new Sacred Earth.
We are finishing leyning the book of Shemot/Exodus called the Sepher geulah/redemption as we move into the month we celebrate geulah.
Good Shabbos chazak

No comments: