StoneFlower Kabbalah
A site based on the healing of the ancient wisdom of the Geocentric worldview. The understanding of sacred texts and wisdom is based on a relationship to the Source. This Central Source is the Fount from which the three distinct movements of the Earth globe flow. These three turns-rotation,revolution and precession are a great secret/sod and key to the profound teachings of the mekubalim/kabbalists. These movements provide us with the experience of shanah/time, olam/matter and nephesh/soul(being). The Earth turn called precession is the slow wobble that causes the polar skies to change slowly over a 26,000 year cycle.
The chart of "72" names relates to this great cycle and is a key to unlocking where we are in "time".

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Kabbalah, The twenty count and the Buddhas

The eight spoked wheel of the twenty count as pictured here with the five levels of human soul explains how all the world’s prayer forms/religious traditions are connected in the awakening of the holy tree which this picture wheel is the trunk and roots. In Buddhist tradition there are always existent one thousand Buddhas who are the awareness of the wheel which for the mekubalim is like the Eleph ceseph, the river worth a thousand pieces of silver, the river of life. Buddhist traditon tells us that the last Buddha, Sakyamuni was the fourth in the series of one thousand. Using our wheel we can see that the first four Buddhas would have had the four soul roots as delineated by the four basic directions and the Fifth Buddha would have connected to the center/yechidah level. In the Hebrew tradition the first four “Buddhas” could correspond with Noach/nephesh/- Abraham/Ruach-Sarah/Chayah-Israel/neshamah. In the Zohar these four soul root individuals are given as the feet of the merkabah chariot, the three patriarchs, with David replacing the feminine malchut/Chayah and the fifth rider on the chariot is the king whose names is Peace=Solomon. These four “soul roots’ at the four directions would in the Native american wisdom be the four Clan chiefs of the elements themselves-Earth-Fire-Air-Water , and in the Hebrew tradition are called by the names of specific angels.
I gave these wheels to someone recently and they asked me well what do the numbers represent? This is an involved initiatic Cheyenne elder wisdom tradition and I am not an expert in explaining this but because of the correspondence with kabbalah I can explain it in that light. The numbers are counted in four swings around the wheel that you can count out for yourself. The center place of divine selfhood are four levels of initiation(5-10-15-20) achieved by a mastery of the relationship at each level with the four directional quadrants. The I and THOU of divine relationship in each of four “worlds” of relationship so to speak.
The five continuums of Kabbalah are also depicted in the wheel and the sephirot/omakim=depths at each end of a spoke/continuum. Four cross spokes(eight points) include the continuum of time, reshith and acharit(beginning and ending) and the other three spokes are the three continuum of space - up/down, left/right and front/back. There is a spoke or continuum going vertically through the center of the wheel=crown/kingdom - the vertical nature of the holy Tree of Life. It is all here in this beautiful wheel.
Thanks again to H.Storm and his book “Lightning Bolt” for the wheel.


Anonymous said...


joven said...

beautiful blog..pls visit mine and be a follower.. thanks and God bless..

Ryan said...


Please contact me as I am very afraid of an idea I have and I think you can help me understand what the conflict is.

I looked on here for some peace as I have been in deep turmoil--please help me by reaching out.

kabbalah student said...

Great post. Thanks!